Many Thanks To ‘Dear Kitty. Some blog’ for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

Thank you very much Dear Kitty. Some blog for the nomination of ‘Very Inspiring Blogger Award, what a lovely surprise!

Very Inspiring Blogger Award logo

In keeping with a great tradition it is now my pleasure to be able to nominate some blogs that I consider should receive this award. Moving forward, there are certain rules which have to be followed in connection with the award and these are:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State seven things about yourself.

4. Name fifteen other bloggers and link back to them.

5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

The seven things about myself are:

1. Throughout my younger years my dad taught me about the love of wildlife, spending most of my spare time in the countryside.

2. I was head prefect at my high school (then called a secondary school).

3. When I left college, my first job was trainee auditor for the treasury department of the County Council.

4. On my first driving lesson I crashed the car into a muddy ditch, my dad was very pleased!

5. I’ve made several scuba dives down into Loch Ness, thought I saw the monster once but it turned out to be my mate ha ha!

6. Worked for several years in hospital theatres, I saw pretty much all there is to see of the inside of a human body.

7. After returning to university for a science degree, I’m now a microbiologist by profession.

In no particular order, these are the fifteen nominee’s I consider to be deserving of this award:

1. Two Parts Whimsical One Part Peculiar

3. Bear River Homestead

4. dailyoddsandends

5. The High Angle Social Club

6. Grishmanphotography

7. Words of Sterling

8. Filmcamera999

9. The Coinologist

10. Garden Walk, Garden Talk

11. Dust Tracks on the Web

12. Wicked and Weird…Around the World

13. Creativecloudfix

14. PhotoBotos.com

15. Wildlifegardening’s Blog

This concludes the nominations for this award, congratulations to all.

About James Oliver

Hi everyone, my name is James and I live in the North West of England, UK. I'm a microbiologist who is also passionate about metal detecting, ancient and modern history, wildlife, conservation, ecology, cosmology, oh and some other stuff! I have a small dog and a cat whom I treat like my children and a goldfish named "Fish". I hope you enjoy my blog and good luck to you all. Image by Chandra X-ray Observatory.

Posted on 23/11/2012, in All Blog Posts, Past awards - Thank You and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Congratulations!! You really deserve it! :)

  2. I nominated you for a Reality Blog award :)
    If you don’t have this award yet, please accept it from me! :)
    http://sofiasiberia.com/2013/01/15/very-inspiring-blog-reality-blog-and-liebster-blog-awards/
    Cheers and all the best luck to you!

  3. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving and are in the midst of a great Thanksgiving weekend!

  4. Thank you for nominating my blog. I don’t participate in awards but appreciate that you like my blog enough to be one of the fifteen. I can see why your blog was nominated. I became a follower because your posts are very good.

  5. Congratulations again! All the best for you, your detector and your blog!

  1. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!! « The Enchanted Solitaire

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,024 other followers

